Staff Directory

Brenda Cresap

Administrative Coordinator
Ext. 9767
bcresap@nwcsra.org

Cathy Davis

Finance Coordinator
Ext. 9768
cdavis@nwcsra.org

Carrie Gascoigne, CTRS

Recreation & Services Manager
Ext. 9776
cgascoigne@nwcsra.org

Carrie Henry, CPRP

Athletics Coordinator
Ext. 9771
chenry@nwcsra.org

Jill Mukushina, CTRS

 Director of Recreation & Facility Operations
Ext. 9773
jmukushina@nwcsra.org

Ashlee O’Hern, CTRS,

 Adult Services Coordinator
Ext. 9770
aohern@nwcsra.org

Ron Tomasek

 Maintenance Coordinator
Ext. 9770
aohern@nwcsra.org

Gina Petkus, CPRP, 

Staff Development & Outreach Manager
Ext. 9772
gpetkus@nwcsra.org

Amber Provancal, CTRS,

Youth Services & Day Camp Coordinator
Ext. 9774
aprovancal@nwcsra.org

Mike Selep, CPRE, MPS,

Executive Director
Ext. 9766
mselep@nwcsra.org

Megan Siebert, CTRS,

Marketing & Program Services Coordinator
Ext. 9775
msiebert@nwcsra.org

Who We Are

Northern Will County Special Recreation Association (NWCSRA) has been serving individuals with special needs in the heart of the community since 1976. NWCSRA represents a partnership between the park districts of Bolingbrook, Lockport Township, Plainfield and the Village of Romeoville.

NWCSRA offers a range of programs and services with a goal to promote a lifetime of growth and a sense of community for participants, dedicated and trained staff, and families. Our engaging, community-based recreational programs include social clubs and events, skill based programs, seasonal camps, cultural arts, special events, sports teams, sensory room experiences, competition at Special Olympics and more!

 

The benefits of our programs include:

NWCSRA Qualitative Research Study

The Northern Will County Special Recreation Association (NWCSRA) team is extremely grateful to
Campfire Concepts for conducting the NWCSRA Qualitative Research Study in the first quarter of 2022 and to all individuals (participants/family members, staff, community leaders and board members) who took time to be involved in the focus groups.  

We greatly appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts on how we are doing and what we can do as an organization to continue to grow and improve.  Below are two links.  The first, is the written Qualitative Research Report developed by Campfire Concepts to synthesize the information collected during each of the focus groups. The second, is a response to the report from NWCSRA that provides information regarding current strategies to address concerns raised to grow and improve.  Please contact Executive Director Mike Selep if you have any questions regarding the report or response. 
 
 

Postal Address

NWCSRA
10 Montrose Dr.
Romeoville, IL 60446

Phone & E-mail

(815) 407-1819 Phone
(815) 407-1829 Fax
info@nwcsra.org

Business Hours

Monday – Friday
9:00am – 5:00pm

NWCSRA Member Agencies

Northern Will County Special Recreation Association is very fortunate to have an excellent working relationship with our four voting member agencies. We are appreciative of the partnership & commitment of these districts to providing meaningful recreation services for individuals with special needs and abilities. Many programs we offer are housed at our member agencies facilities.

201 Recreation Drive, Bolingbrook * (630) 739-0272

23729 W. Ottawa Street, Plainfield * (815) 436-8812

1811 South Lawrence Avenue, Lockport * (815) 838-1183

900 West Romeo Road, Romeoville * (815) 886-6222

We are also thankful to the support of our non-voting members - Justice and Brookeridge Park Districts.
Skip to content